Staying on Track

Starting something? Seems easier often than keeping on track.  Life presents us all with many things –

  • We need to do
  • We would like to do
  • Things we pretty much know we won’t do.

Having started a “BuJo” in June I am happy that it is keeping me on track with getting things done but also giving me a hands on look at what I am and am not accomplishing.Not to say that’s it’s perfect.  But there’s something about putting your hand’s on a journal and flipping through the pages to goals, lists and generally items to be accomplished that a computer can’t duplicate.

I have started to accumulate quite a few of these lists or “collections” as they are called. This includes having a collection of things that catch my eye (I like sticking those things in or sketching/drawing).

My index (I even call it a collection of sorts) – This too needs work.  It’s on my monthly goals list. I find it’s something I need to easily locate pages I have now set up.  Here are a few of my lists or ahem – Collections.

  • Blog Post ideas
  • Notes on Bullet Journals
  • Master List
  • Asking list for my husband to do
  • Wish list (I’m glad when things sit awhile)
  • Meal ideas/plans
  • A page of my thoughts – deep and meaningfuls
  • Prayer (requests)
  • (Things to) Be Grateful (for).

I’ve kept my supplies simple – since I think I’ve got a lot of goals “I would like to do” and over-decorating my BuJo just might hold me up.  But – there is one thing – my BuJo and previous Journals will be left for my daughter, Susannah when I’m not around and maybe it will be guidance, inspiration, comfort. I do however collect a fair few photos/pictures/cards, etc- clipped here and there and use that most of all for decoration and brightening up my “writing spot.” I am well aware that passing on samples of our thinking for our time period, how we write and other of our ideas are there for historical purposes.

Oh – and breaking from that thought –  I must add – washi tape!  (Some pictured below in rolls) I did go into a newsagent and they looked at me blankly when I mentioned the name.  I did find Washi Tape Australia  completely dedicated! But I found some at KMart – so I’m happy. Every so often I let loose with this printed tape – just to show a bit of flair outside of my writing.

sany4926
Keeping the supplies Super Simple
sany4931
The start of my “Meal Ideas” page – which I have since filled up. 

 

 

 

Leave a comment